Missoula



Calendar of Events

TO SUBMIT EVENT INFORMATION TO ADD TO THE CALENDAR CONTACT

events@womensmarchmontana.com


GIVING CIRCLES

PLEASE Contact Emily Likins if you want to start a Giving Circle!  

The Women’s March on Montana rallied an historic 10,000 people to Helena on January 21, 2017. Busses and cars full of marchers from all over the state came together for a truly inspiring show of Montanans who value Human Rights over corporate profits.

It’s easy to overlook the months of work that went into organizing the Women’s March on Montana—and the incredible amount of money that was raised to make it happen! Individuals and Organizations were boldly approached by organizers for their support—and it was happily & generously given! (seriously, this is the hardest part of any social justice movement).

After such a huge success, we have to ask: “What’s Next?”

We hope to continue this culture of philanthropy among this large group of brave and creative social justice warriors with the formation of small giving circles to raise funds for causes, issues, organizations, and actions that are important to us.

Click here for a deeper look and to get involved


LEGAL SUPPORT

 

LEGAL-RELATED SERVICES

TRAININGS

KNOW YOUR RIGHTS

National Lawyers Guild
website: https://www.facebook.com/pg/nlgmontana/posts/
email: lowell.chandler@gmail.com

ACLU
Know Your Rights: Discrimination Against Immigrants and Muslims

CIVIL DISOBEDIENCE

under construction...

SPECIALIZED LEGAL TRAINING

under construction...

LEGAL OBSERVERS

SUBMIT REQUESTS FOR LEGAL OBSERVERS

National Lawyers Guild
website: https://www.facebook.com/pg/nlgmontana/posts/
email: lowell.chandler@gmail.com

FREE LEGAL REPRESENTATION

CRIMINAL DEFENSE ATTORNEYS

Josh Van de Wetering/ josh@vdwlaw.net

Craig Shannon/ craigks@gmail.com

FIRST AMENDMENT ATTORNEYS

Joe Anderson

joeandersonlaw.com

IMMIGRATION ATTORNEYS

Robert Gentry

robert@robertgentrylaw.com

RELEVANT DOCUMENTS

ACLU: Your Rights at Demonstrations and Protests

Center for Constitutional Rights: If an Agent Knocks

 


additional groups

 

LEGISLATIVE PRESSURE/ELECTORAL GROUPS

Indivisible MT (State and Federal Level)

Contact: Mary Coar marycoar@gmail.com or Sydney Schweitzer sydney@Visi.com
Facebook Group: Indivisible MT

Where is Steve Daines/Demand A Townhall Meeting

Contact:  Erin Erickson Erickson@bebtlaw.com
Facebook Group: Where is Steve Daines

Montana Women Vote

Contact: micah@montanawomenvote.org

CLIMATE/ENVIRONMENT

Reinvest/Divest from Fossil Fuels

Contact: Caitlin Piserchia reinvestmontana@gmail.com
Facebook Group: Reinvest Montana

350 Missoula

Contact: 350Montana@gmail.com
Website: 350Missoula.org

Climate Smart Missoula

Website: missoulaclimate.org

LGBTQ

LGBTQ work

Contact: Emily Withnall emilywithnall@gmail.com

STANDING ROCK

Standing Rock Solidarity

Contact: Joseph Grady joseph.grady@mso.umt.edu

POLITICAL WORK

Democratic Socialists of America

Contact: Tootie Weller missoula@montanadsa.com
Facebook Group: Montana Progressive Action Network

MT Progressive Democrats

Contact: Suzanne Tarpey MTProgressiveDems@gmail.com
Facebook Group: MT Progressive Democrats

IMMIGRATION JUSTICE

Sanctuary City/County

Contact: Rebecca Weston rebeccabweston@gmail.com
Facebook Group: Sanctuary City Missoula

Refugee Solidarity

SALAM Missoula

Contact: salammissoula@gmail.com
Facebook Group: SALAM Missoula

International Rescue Committee

Contact: rebecca.bergmeier@rescue.org

Soft Landing Missoula

Contact: info@softlandingmissoula.org

ECONOMIC JUSTICE

Economic Justice

Contact: Mark Anderlik manderlik@igc.org or Emily Likins eclikins@gmail.com

Missoula Rises

Contact: Erin Erickson Erickson@bebtlaw.com
Facebook Group: Missoula Rises

NATIONAL ENDOWMENT FOR THE ARTS/Resistance Art Collective

Artists’ Collective

Contact: Kia Liszak Kia@zootownarts.org or Kevin Bell kjbell23@bresnan.net

ABORTION RIGHTS

NARAL/Planned Parenthood

Contact: rachel.pauli@ppmontana.org

MENTAL HEALTH

NAMI

Contact: namimissoula@gmail.com

INDEPENDANT RADIO

Missoula Community Radio

Website: missoulacommunityradio.org
Facebook Group: Missoula Community Radio

 


Lending Library

CURRENTLY UNDER CONSTRUCTION...

We hope to provide a peer-to-peer lending library for resistance-oriented materials such as bull horns, PA's, various curriculum about issues on the other side of the aisle, signs, etc. Eventually this will be housed at the Jeannette Rankin Peace Center.